Weld County Commissioners' Office
1150 O Street
Greeley, CO 80631

Karla Ford
Office Manager
(970) 336-7204
Fax: (970) 336-7233
Email: kford@weldgov.com

The Board meets at 9:00 a.m. each Monday and Wednesday in the Commissioner’s meeting room of the Administration Building, 1150 O Street, Greeley. 

The five member Board of County Commissioners is the statutory head of Weld County's government. Two commissioners are elected At-Large and three are elected from the district in which they reside. As is the case with all elected county officials, commissioners must be at least 21 years of age and have resided in the county for at least one year prior to their election. Their elected position must be their primary employment during the term they serve. Commissioners are voted in for a four-year term, and if reelected can serve up to three consecutive four-year terms under charter provisions.

Town Meetings
Meetings with county municipalities are held at various locations throughout the year. For more information on town meetings or other governmental business contact the Commissioners' Office at 970-336-7204.

2018 Budget in Brief

Helpful Information

Commissioner Record Search

Commissioner Responsibilities

Media inquiries should be sent to Jennifer Finch at jfinch@weldgov.com, office phone (970) 336-7203, or cell phone (970) 302-1936.

You can see which County Commissioner represents the area of Greeley or Weld County you live in here

Public Meetings

Want to know exactly what your elected heads of government said during their last County Commissioner meeting? Or would you like to know what is going to be discussed at the next and future County Commissioner meetings? Find all of that here, with links to agendas for upcoming meetings, typed recordings of past meetings, known as "minutes," dating back to 2015 and an up-to-the-minute meetings and hearings calendar. If you have input but are not going to be able to attend, you can still submit comment by letter or email. 

Member Profiles

Read biographies on each of our County Commissioners here. 

Annual Summary

Performance Review

Continuity of Government

Public Information